Übersicht

"In meiner Kunst geht es um Liebe im weitesten Sinne des Wortes."

Die vielschichtigen Werke vom belgischen Künstler Wim Ricourt entstammen von den Details die er im alltäglichen Leben findet, wo jeder Gegenstand mit seiner grenzenlosen Kreativität verbunden wird - ein Teil von Ricourt’s eigener Form der Poesie. Ricourt’s Liebe zum Poetischen zeigt sich in der Komposition seiner Arbeiten, die von der Kadenz der Lyrik getragen wird und von der Spontaneität und der Absicht einer poetischen Phrase inspiriert ist.

 

Mit der unkonventionellen Kombination von Farben auf Wasserbasis (Acryl-Gouache und Aquarelle) und Ölfarbe spielt Ricourt mit der Unvereinbarkeit der beiden Materialien. Die Spannung dieser Kontraste entsteht auf einer schimmernden Aluminium Platte, ein kaltes Material dem Ricourt eine Wärme verleiht. Aus der Ferne scheinen seine Bilder völlig eindeutig zu sein, aber man fühlt sich unwiderstehlich angezogen und findet sich plötzlich wieder in einer dynamischen Collage.

 

Obwohl Naturlandschaften in seinen Werken eine wesentliche Rolle spielen, mit Szenarien von Blumen, Teichen und Bäumen, die in Tiefen und Proportionen aufblühen, sieht Ricourt die Themen von Anziehung und Verlassenheit als zentral für seine Kreationen. Die Bewegung eines ständigen Drängens und Ziehens ist das, was er als essentiell für die Liebe in Bewegung betrachtet; Liebe im größten Sinne, erfüllt mit imposanten Widersprüchen.

 

Installation shots
Werke
  • Wim Ricourt, Het huis aan het einde, 2022
    Wim Ricourt
    Het huis aan het einde, 2022
    Mixed media on aluminum
    110 x 90 cm
    43 ¼ x 35 ⅜ in
    View More
  • Wim Ricourt, Gold II, 2021
    Wim Ricourt
    Gold II, 2021
    Mixed media on aluminum
    160 x 120 cm
    63 x 47 ¼ in
    View More
  • Wim Ricourt, In Love, 2021
    Wim Ricourt
    In Love, 2021
    Mixed media on aluminum
    160 x 120 cm
    63 x 47 ¼ in
    View More
  • Wim Ricourt, Jasper in the Tree, 2021
    Wim Ricourt
    Jasper in the Tree, 2021
    Mixed media on aluminum
    90 x 110 cm
    35 ⅜ x 43 ¼ in
    View More
  • Wim Ricourt, Look Upwards, 2021
    Wim Ricourt
    Look Upwards, 2021
    Mixed media on aluminum
    110 x 90 cm
    43 ¼ x 35 ⅜ in
    View More
  • Wim Ricourt, Still Loving You, 2021
    Wim Ricourt
    Still Loving You, 2021
    Mixed media on aluminum
    160 x 120 cm
    63 x 47 ¼ in
    View More
Anfrage

Send me more information on Wim Ricourt

Bitte alle mit einem Stern gekennzeichneten Felder ausfüllen
Receive newsletters *

In order to respond to your enquiry, we will process the personal data you have supplied to communicate with you in accordance with our Datenschutz. You can unsubscribe or change your preferences at any time by clicking the link in our emails.

Overview

"My art is about love in the broadest sense of the word."

The intricate nature of Belgian-born artist Wim Ricourt’s oeuvre stems from the details he finds in everyday life where everything and anything can and will be subject to boundless creation. Ricourt’s love for the poetic can be seen in the composition of his work as carried on by the cadence of lyric driven by the spontaneity and intention of a poetic phrase.

 

Using the unconventional combination of water-based paint (Acrylic-Gouache and Aquarelle) and oil paint, Ricourt plays with the discrepancy between the two. This tension of contrast rooted in the material of his canvas is established on the shimmering aluminium that makes the surface: a cold material upon which Ricourt breathes warmth. From a distance his images seem to be totally clear, but as one feels irresistibly drawn closer to the canvas, one finds themselves immersed in a dynamic collage.

 

Although landscapes of nature are essential to his work with sceneries of flowers, ponds, and trees flourishing in depths and proportions, Ricourt sees the themes of attraction and abandon as central to his creations. This movement of a constant push and pull is what he deems inherent to love in flux; love in the greatest sense, filled with awe-inspiring contradictions.

 

Installation shots
Works
  • Wim Ricourt, Aquarelle, 2021
    Wim Ricourt
    Aquarelle, 2021
    Mixed Media on Aluminium
    90 x 150 cm
    View more details
  • Wim Ricourt, Conversation, 2021
    Wim Ricourt
    Conversation, 2021
    Mixed Media on Aluminium
    110 x 90 cm
    View more details
  • Wim Ricourt, Dusting Gold, 2021
    Wim Ricourt
    Dusting Gold, 2021
    Mixed Media on Aluminium
    110 x 90 cm
    View more details
  • Wim Ricourt, Gold II, 2021
    Wim Ricourt
    Gold II, 2021
    Mixed Media on Aluminium
    160 x 120 cm
    View more details
  • Wim Ricourt, In Love, 2021
    Wim Ricourt
    In Love, 2021
    Mixed Media on Aluminium
    160 x 120 cm
    View more details
  • Wim Ricourt, Jasper in the Tree, 2021
    Wim Ricourt
    Jasper in the Tree, 2021
    Mixed Media on Aluminium
    90 x 110 cm
    View more details
  • Wim Ricourt, Look Upwards, 2021
    Wim Ricourt
    Look Upwards, 2021
    Mixed Media on Aluminium
    110 x 90 cm
    View more details
  • Wim Ricourt, Still Loving You, 2021
    Wim Ricourt
    Still Loving You, 2021
    Mixed Media on Aluminium
    160 x 120 cm
    View more details
Enquire

Send me more information on Wim Ricourt

Please fill in the fields marked with an asterisk
Receive newsletters *

In order to respond to your enquiry, we will process the personal data you have supplied to communicate with you in accordance with our Privacy Policy. You can unsubscribe or change your preferences at any time by clicking the link in our emails.